Permeation Path Tracer

Traces the history of recycled walkers and emits the

traces as lists of shard IDs.


Calculation Parameters

  • CPUs (cpu_count) type: integer: The number of CPUs to run this cube with
    Default: 1 , Min: 1, Max: 128
  • Cube Metrics (cube_metrics) type: string: Set of metrics to be collected

    Choices: cpu, disk, memory, network
  • Z-Coordinate Cutoff (cutoff) type: decimal: Only traces with no common segments in the Z-coordinate

    range [cutoff, inf) will be emitted. | Default: -20

  • Temporary Disk Space (MiB) (disk_space) type: decimal: The minimum amount of disk space in MiB (1048576 B) this cube requires. Due to overhead, request a couple hundred MiB more than required.
    Default: 5120.0 , Min: 128.0, Max: 8589934592
  • Trace Permeation Paths (enabled) type: boolean: Whether or not to trace the history of recycled walkers.
    Default: True
  • GPUs (gpu_count) type: integer: The number of GPUs to run this cube with
    Default: 0 , Max: 16
  • Instance Tags (instance_tags) type: string: Only run on machines with matching tags (comma separated)
    Default: “”
  • Instance Type (instance_type) type: string: The type of instance that this cube needs to be run on
  • Memory (MiB) (memory_mb) type: decimal: The minimum amount of memory in MiBs (1048576 B) this cube requires. Due to overhead, request a couple hundred MiB more than required.
    Default: 1800 , Min: 256.0, Max: 8589934592
  • Metric Period (metric_period) type: decimal: How often to sample metrics, in seconds
    Default: 60
    Choices: 1, 5, 10, 30, 60, 120, 180, 240, 300, Min: 1, Max: 300
  • Maximum Number of Traces (n_max) type: integer: The maximum number of traces to emit for each input

    record. | Default: 10

  • Spot policy (spot_policy) type: string: Control cube placement on spot market instances
    Default: Prohibited
    Choices: Allowed, Preferred, NotPreferred, Prohibited, Required

Field parameters

  • Collection Field (collection_field) type: Field Type: LinkedResource: Field containing the collection (link) that stores the WESTPA project configurations and MD trajectory data.
    Default: Collection
  • Shard IDs Field (shard_ids_field) type: Field Type: IntVec: Field containing the list of segment shard IDs.
    Default: Shard IDs
  • Weight Field (weight_field) type: Field Type: Float: Field containing the weight of the terminal walker.
    Default: Weight
  • HDF5 Data (west.h5) Field (west_h5_field) type: Field Type: CompressedBlob: Field containing the WESTPA data (west.h5).
    Default: HDF5 Data (west.h5)

Hardware Parameters

Machine hardware requirements
  • Memory (MiB) (memory_mb) type: decimal: The minimum amount of memory in MiBs (1048576 B) this cube requires. Due to overhead, request a couple hundred MiB more than required.
    Default: 1800 , Min: 256.0, Max: 8589934592
  • Temporary Disk Space (MiB) (disk_space) type: decimal: The minimum amount of disk space in MiB (1048576 B) this cube requires. Due to overhead, request a couple hundred MiB more than required.
    Default: 5120.0 , Min: 128.0, Max: 8589934592
  • GPUs (gpu_count) type: integer: The number of GPUs to run this cube with
    Default: 0 , Max: 16
  • CPUs (cpu_count) type: integer: The number of CPUs to run this cube with
    Default: 1 , Min: 1, Max: 128
  • Instance Type (instance_type) type: string: The type of instance that this cube needs to be run on
  • Spot policy (spot_policy) type: string: Control cube placement on spot market instances
    Default: Prohibited
    Choices: Allowed, Preferred, NotPreferred, Prohibited, Required
  • Instance Tags (instance_tags) type: string: Only run on machines with matching tags (comma separated)
    Default: “”

Metrics Parameters

Cube Metric Parameters
  • Metric Period (None) type: decimal: How often to sample metrics, in seconds
    Default: 60
    Choices: 1, 5, 10, 30, 60, 120, 180, 240, 300, Min: 1, Max: 300
  • Cube Metrics (None) type: string: Set of metrics to be collected

    Choices: cpu, disk, memory, network