System Setup

Set up necessary data (topology, basis state, and system configuration) on a record for WESTPA simulation


Calculation Parameters

  • CPUs (cpu_count) type: integer: The number of CPUs to run this cube with
    Default: 1 , Min: 1, Max: 128
  • Cube Metrics (cube_metrics) type: string: Set of metrics to be collected

    Choices: cpu, disk, memory, network
  • Temporary Disk Space (MiB) (disk_space) type: decimal: The minimum amount of disk space in MiB (1048576 B) this cube requires. Due to overhead, request a couple hundred MiB more than required.
    Default: 5120.0 , Min: 128.0, Max: 8589934592
  • GPUs (gpu_count) type: integer: The number of GPUs to run this cube with
    Default: 0 , Max: 16
  • Instance Tags (instance_tags) type: string: Only run on machines with matching tags (comma separated)
    Default: “”
  • Instance Type (instance_type) type: string: The type of instance that this cube needs to be run on
  • Memory (MiB) (memory_mb) type: decimal: The minimum amount of memory in MiBs (1048576 B) this cube requires. Due to overhead, request a couple hundred MiB more than required.
    Default: 1800 , Min: 256.0, Max: 8589934592
  • Metric Period (metric_period) type: decimal: How often to sample metrics, in seconds
    Default: 60
    Choices: 1, 5, 10, 30, 60, 120, 180, 240, 300, Min: 1, Max: 300
  • Spot policy (spot_policy) type: string: Control cube placement on spot market instances
    Default: Prohibited
    Choices: Allowed, Preferred, NotPreferred, Prohibited, Required
  • temperature (temperature) type: decimal: Temperature (Kelvin)
    Default: 308.0
  • Log Verbosity (verbosity) type: string: The level of logging verbosity.
    Default: debug
    Choices: error, warning, info, debug, ddebug

Field parameters

  • Basis State Field (bstate_field) type: Field Type: String: Field containing the definition (XML) of a single basis state.
    Default: Basis State
  • Basis State Weights Field (bstate_weights_field) type: Field Type: FloatVec: Field containing the weights of the basis states.
    Default: Basis State Weights
  • Basis States Field (bstates_field) type: Field Type: CompressedStringVec: Field containing the data for basis states.
    Default: Basis States
  • Log Field (log_field) type: Field Type: String: Message log field
    Default: Log Field
  • System Field (system_field) type: Field Type: CompressedString: Field containing the OpenMM system data.
    Default: System
  • Topology Field (topology_field) type: Field Type: CompressedString: Field containing the topology data.
    Default: Topology

Hardware Parameters

Machine hardware requirements
  • Memory (MiB) (memory_mb) type: decimal: The minimum amount of memory in MiBs (1048576 B) this cube requires. Due to overhead, request a couple hundred MiB more than required.
    Default: 1800 , Min: 256.0, Max: 8589934592
  • Temporary Disk Space (MiB) (disk_space) type: decimal: The minimum amount of disk space in MiB (1048576 B) this cube requires. Due to overhead, request a couple hundred MiB more than required.
    Default: 5120.0 , Min: 128.0, Max: 8589934592
  • GPUs (gpu_count) type: integer: The number of GPUs to run this cube with
    Default: 0 , Max: 16
  • CPUs (cpu_count) type: integer: The number of CPUs to run this cube with
    Default: 1 , Min: 1, Max: 128
  • Instance Type (instance_type) type: string: The type of instance that this cube needs to be run on
  • Spot policy (spot_policy) type: string: Control cube placement on spot market instances
    Default: Prohibited
    Choices: Allowed, Preferred, NotPreferred, Prohibited, Required
  • Instance Tags (instance_tags) type: string: Only run on machines with matching tags (comma separated)
    Default: “”

Metrics Parameters

Cube Metric Parameters
  • Metric Period (None) type: decimal: How often to sample metrics, in seconds
    Default: 60
    Choices: 1, 5, 10, 30, 60, 120, 180, 240, 300, Min: 1, Max: 300
  • Cube Metrics (None) type: string: Set of metrics to be collected

    Choices: cpu, disk, memory, network