Path Ensemble Writer

Saves trajectories and their importance weights to a

tar archive.


Calculation Parameters

  • CPUs (cpu_count) type: integer: The number of CPUs to run this cube with
    Default: 1 , Min: 1, Max: 128
  • Cube Metrics (cube_metrics) type: string: Set of metrics to be collected

    Choices: cpu, disk, memory, network
  • Temporary Disk Space (MiB) (disk_space) type: decimal: The minimum amount of disk space in MiB (1048576 B) this cube requires. Due to overhead, request a couple hundred MiB more than required.
    Default: 5120.0 , Min: 128.0, Max: 8589934592
  • Tar Archive Name (filename) type: string: Name of the tar archive to create.
    Default: paths.tar
  • GPUs (gpu_count) type: integer: The number of GPUs to run this cube with
    Default: 0 , Max: 16
  • Instance Tags (instance_tags) type: string: Only run on machines with matching tags (comma separated)
    Default: “”
  • Instance Type (instance_type) type: string: The type of instance that this cube needs to be run on
  • Memory (MiB) (memory_mb) type: decimal: The minimum amount of memory in MiBs (1048576 B) this cube requires. Due to overhead, request a couple hundred MiB more than required.
    Default: 1800 , Min: 256.0, Max: 8589934592
  • Metric Period (metric_period) type: decimal: How often to sample metrics, in seconds
    Default: 60
    Choices: 1, 5, 10, 30, 60, 120, 180, 240, 300, Min: 1, Max: 300
  • Save Topology (save_topology) type: boolean: Save the molecular topology as a separate file

    (“topology.pdb”). | Default: False

  • Spot policy (spot_policy) type: string: Control cube placement on spot market instances
    Default: Prohibited
    Choices: Allowed, Preferred, NotPreferred, Prohibited, Required
  • Trajectory File Extension (traj_file_ext) type: string: File format in which to store trajectory data.
    Default: .h5
    Choices: .arc, .dcd, .binpos, .xtc, .trr, .hdf5, .h5, .ncdf, .netcdf, .nc, .pdb.gz, .pdb, .lh5, .crd, .mdcrd, .inpcrd, .restrt, .rst7, .ncrst, .lammpstrj, .dtr, .stk, .gro, .xyz.gz, .xyz, .tng, .xml, .mol2, .hoomdxml, .gsd, .rst

Field parameters

  • Trajectory Field (traj_field) type: Field Type: Blob: Field containing the trajectory in MDTraj HDF5 format.
    Default: Trajectory
  • Weight Field (weight_field) type: Field Type: Float: Field containing the trajectory weight.
    Default: Weight

Hardware Parameters

Machine hardware requirements
  • Memory (MiB) (memory_mb) type: decimal: The minimum amount of memory in MiBs (1048576 B) this cube requires. Due to overhead, request a couple hundred MiB more than required.
    Default: 1800 , Min: 256.0, Max: 8589934592
  • Temporary Disk Space (MiB) (disk_space) type: decimal: The minimum amount of disk space in MiB (1048576 B) this cube requires. Due to overhead, request a couple hundred MiB more than required.
    Default: 5120.0 , Min: 128.0, Max: 8589934592
  • GPUs (gpu_count) type: integer: The number of GPUs to run this cube with
    Default: 0 , Max: 16
  • CPUs (cpu_count) type: integer: The number of CPUs to run this cube with
    Default: 1 , Min: 1, Max: 128
  • Instance Type (instance_type) type: string: The type of instance that this cube needs to be run on
  • Spot policy (spot_policy) type: string: Control cube placement on spot market instances
    Default: Prohibited
    Choices: Allowed, Preferred, NotPreferred, Prohibited, Required
  • Instance Tags (instance_tags) type: string: Only run on machines with matching tags (comma separated)
    Default: “”

Metrics Parameters

Cube Metric Parameters
  • Metric Period (None) type: decimal: How often to sample metrics, in seconds
    Default: 60
    Choices: 1, 5, 10, 30, 60, 120, 180, 240, 300, Min: 1, Max: 300
  • Cube Metrics (None) type: string: Set of metrics to be collected

    Choices: cpu, disk, memory, network